On the margin of the river

I decided to do a post on Romanticism – the real thing. Rather than sticking my nose perennially in books and computer screens, I decided to take Wordsworth’s advice from The Tables Turned. Time to actually get out into Nature.

Once again I return
To you my beloved river
Back again to my pier
To be peers with fishermen
And still the river flows
Ever bound for Botany Bay

Still waters, troubled waters
And still you flow on forever

One thought on “On the margin of the river

Leave a Reply

